For Smart Couples…Forget the Recession! Learn how to pay 1960's Prices for everything from salad dressing to dressing up for a night out!

All this for $35...retail value $190.00!

 

Ok friends…I’m quite possibly the most technologically inept gal on the planet…in an attempt to edge my backwards butt into the 21st century a bit further, I just purchased a brand spankin’ new Kodak Easy Share digital camera!

I really wanted to enhance my blogging with a bit of my own photography (and give you all a little glimpse into my life)… and finally being able getting some pics of my niece at family functions really cemented the decision to part with my fifty bucks and painstakingly figure out how to upload pictures from my camera onto this computer (and blog!) As you can see from my picture of last week’s shopping efforts…VICTORY!! And it only took two shots of Rumplemintz down the hatch to give me the courage to start messing with the thing without experiencing panic-attacks about breaking the camera…and my laptop…and somehow permanently deleting my beloved blog forever. 🙂

Anyway, this was sort of a test-post…but in case you’re interested I spent $35 dollars on all the products above (from Giant Eagle and Shop ‘n Save), and the retail value of everything before coupons, sales, and store promotions was just under $200. Not too shabby!!  FYI: there is a lot you can’t see in the picture, I ran out of room on the table so some things weren’t featured, and some things lost their shot at photographic infamy because they are hidden behind bigger objects. 🙂

How was your grocery haul this week? More pics to come of this week’s haul!! Feel free to brag in the comment box below!!

Comments on: "Last Week’s Shopping…Coupons+Sales=Stockpiling goodness!!" (3)

  1. That’s pretty darn awesome! ~Jacqueline

  2. When you’re going to rent a comic, think about these tips as a useful guide, pointing in
    the fitting direction. If I knew how to bake cookies, I would do that and send
    over a care package but Im much better at telling jokes so
    I go there and entertain, shake hands and thank the
    men and women who serve our country. After you do all this, you are ready to start performing in front of people for money.

What do you think? Join in the conversation!

