For Smart Couples…Forget the Recession! Learn how to pay 1960's Prices for everything from salad dressing to dressing up for a night out!

Some meat/cheese products not pictured…

Whew! What a night at the stores (with Mike wanting to strangle me the whole time…I finally sent him to Home Depot to buy himself a wrench, or a clamp…or something…).

Haven’t quite figured out the exact details yet, but I spent around $30-$35 for what I’m estimating to be around $150 worth of product (retail). This is after sales, promotions, Catalinas, register coupons, and Rite Aid rewards that I received back were factored in. I also got some Saving Star money back, but haven’t figured that into the total yet, which would make it a buck or two cheaper.

Rite Aid

  • 3 Pledge Multi-Purpose cleaners
  • 2 Lysol disinfectant wipes

K-Mart

  • 16 rolls of Sparkle paper towels
  • 2 Brut deodorant
  • 2 Sure deodorant
  • 2 Rite Guard body washes
  • 1 bag of dog treats (free with coupon in K Mart’s monthly ad)
  • 3 bottles of Purex detergent
  • 2 Soft Scrub cleaners
  • 1 Glade plug-in

(I’m new to the whole K-Mart coupon game (it is kind of confusing/infuriating!), but once I master the ins and outs I will be posting the best deals here on the blog, because with their doubling of $1 coupons, in-store register coupon deals, freebie coupons, and $5 gift cards, you can score some MAJOR free/cheap goodies here! But my total there should have been less if I’d done the deals correctly. I’ll figure it out and get back to you.)

Giant Eagle

  • 6 boxes of Totino’s pizza rolls
  • 2 Green Giant Seasoned Steamers Veggies
  • 1 box of Super Pretzels
  • 6 cans of Red Pack tomatoes (assorted varieties…yeah homemade sauce!)
  • Package of 14 chicken patties (Mike looooves these when he wants to munch late night…)
  • 4 Suave Shampoos

Shop n Save (forgot I made a quick stop there!)

  • 2 bags of Fresh Express salad mix
  • 3 boxes of Hamburger Helper (They still have selected varieties available for $1 if you still have some 75 cents/3 coupons laying around…I did!)
  • 3 bags of shredded cheese
  • Case of Mountain Dew cans (grrrr…no sale, no coupons…but Mike doesn’t drink coffee and he needs something to wake himself up in the morning…)
  • 2 packages of Chips Ahoy! cookies (there was a Facebook $1/1 coupon, making these 88 cents each, but it’s gone now, I checked for you guys) :(
  • 2 lb Pork Sirloin roast (my freezer is already bursting at the seams with cheap chicken/ground meat, but we love pulled pork from the Crock Pot, and it was only $1.79/lb)

I think I got it all!! Anybody else have any great coupon halls this week? Tell us about it in the comment section below…

Comments on: "My Haul from Giant Eagle, Rite Aid and K-Mart…about $30 spent for around $150 worth of goodies!" (3)

  1. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m
    having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution
    and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. Tremendous issues here. I’m very happy to see your article.
    Thank you so much and I am taking a look forward to touch
    you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  3. This article provides clear idea in support of the new users
    of blogging, that truly how to do blogging.

What do you think? Join in the conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

